Welcome To VFL Footy
If this is your first visit, be sure to register so you can post. Click the register link above to proceed. The site is undergoing some maintenance and upgrades, so please be patient. Maintenance on the site may reactivate some historical posts.

The Sandringham / StKilda disaster alignment!

After winning 8 premierships between 1985 and 2006 the Sandringham FC board decided to leave the MFC and join with the perennial losers St Kilda in 2009 since that time 14 years to be exact Sandringham have appeared in 3 finals and one on PF and by any measure a very poor result!

That's why I'm calling out the joining with one of the  VFL/AFLs worst Victorian Clubs in both success and club culture as a disaster for the Sandringham FC!

FFS St Kilda  have 27 wooden spoons and ONE Preimership in 140 years - says it all about them.

Another season done and dusted, its that time of year where the foundations are laid and the important decisions are made which will decide whether next season is a success or failure for the mighty Port  Melbourne Football club. Lets take a look at what we know so far.

One that won't be upsetting our Port Melbourne fan Digs (as he does not believe that ex AFL players can assist in VFL clubs success) is the departure of Fletcher Roberts. Fletcher played both last season and in 2021 and was a solid contributor and had a regular spot in the side.

VFA Recorder - Sunday September 13, 1981

Does anyone have a copy of the VFA Recorder for the Division 1 preliminary Final, played on Sunday September 13.

I am after a scan or photocopy of each page (or the actual original copy) of the complete Recorder for research purposes on a book on season 1981.

This edition is the only one that I do not have access to.

Please message me if you are able to help - I am happy to cover any costs incurred.

Port Melbourne B&F night 2022

Award winners at the Borough are:

Jake Gasper - Most Imprived

Jackson Weidemann & Tom Hofert - Best First Year Player(s)

Oskar Manton - Gold Standard

Corey Wagner - Tom Lahiff Memorial - Most Courageous

Nash Holmes - Ted and Rob Fryer Memorial Trophy - Most Determined

Campbell Walker - Coaches Award

Matt Signorello - Bonnett - Cook Leading Goalkicker award

Frankston.....looking ahead to 2023

Frankston captain Josh Newman has left to coach Mornington in the MPNFL, Tom Murphy has joined Somerville full-time, Liam Hiscock signed with Edi-Asp and Bill Mackay is headed to Old Haileybury, while Sam Fletcher is undecided and might go travelling.

“I’ll tell you how I view that — opportunity,” Ryan said of the “outs”.

“People move on for all different reasons.

“Newie has gone to coach Mornington for a significant pay cheque that we can’t match. It’s something he wants to do, we fully support him, absolutely.

WAFL Grand Final TV Guide

SATURDAY OCTOBER 1 at Leederville Oval - Coverage live on 7plus from 1:30pm Melbourne Time

Reserves Grand Final

West Perth 7-6(48) lost to Subiaco 8-6(54) at 10:50am Melbourne Time - Live on AFL App

Colts Grand Final

West Perth 8-7(55) lost to Peel Thunder 7-15(57) at 1:40pm Melbourne Time

League Grand Final

West Perth 10-9(69) def Claremont 8-9(57) at 5pm Melbourne Time