Forum topic

1 post / 0 new
Last post
Last seen: 1 day 1 hour ago
Joined: 13/03/2004 - 00:00
Vfa lightning premiership 1972-1979

VFA Lightning premiership was conducted between 1972-1979

1st division winners

Grand finals

1972 coburg d port Melbourne 

1973 Geelong west d Preston

1974 Preston d prahran

1975 prahran d Northcote

1976 coburg d Brunswick 

1977 Caulfield d Dandenong 

1978 werribee d sandringham 

1979 sandringham d Yarraville

2nd division 

1972 box hill d Frankston

1973 Northcote d box hill 

1974 Northcote d Frankston

1975 Northcote d mordialloc 

1976 Camberwell d werribee

1977 Frankston d Northcote 

1978 werribee d box hill 

1979 Yarraville d Northcote 

Northcote 1975, werribee 1978 and Yarraville 1979 were 2nd division clubs that made it to the gf facing 1st division clubs with werribee beating the zebras in 1978.

I have a couple of those games on DVD. Wonder if anyone has some of the lightning premiership games on tape.

Northcote won on 73-74-75 with runners up in 77-79 as well as 75 in 1st division loss to prahran.