Forum topic

1 post / 0 new
Last post
shano62's picture
Last seen: 6 years 8 months ago
Joined: 11/02/2005 - 00:00
Coburg Tigers Best & Fairest
2007 Coburg Football Club Best & Fairest Results Seniors Jim Sullivan Award Jim Sullivan Winner: Paul Shelton Runner Up: Jarrod Silvester 3rd: Alister Neville Reserves 1st: Nick Liddle 2nd: GlennCarrick 3rd: Matthew Vasilevski Best First Year Player Brad Nimmo Award Winner: Fortunato Caruso Voted by the Coaches, the Best First Year player must be in his first season of football with the Coburg Football Club to be eligible to win. The Best First Year player award is named after Coburg Legend Brad Nimmo, who was named Captain playing at Centre Half Back in the Coburg Team of the Century. Brad played 154 games for Coburg & captained the club from 1987-91. Brad was premiership Captain in 88-89 and is one of only two living past players to have played in three premierships, 1979, 88 and 89. Vince Taranto Achievement Award Winner: Stephen Foster The Vince Taranto Achievement Award is awarded to the player who through hard work and dedication his achievements in 2007 season were beyond the expectations of the coaching panel. Vince Taranto played 208 games for Coburg (2nd highest games played) and is a back to back premiership player for Coburg in '88-'89. Most Courageous Player Geoff Angwin Memorial Award Winner: Travis Ronaldson As the name suggests the Most Courageous award is awarded to the player who consistently demonstrates unquestionable courage on the football field. This award is named after the late Geoff Angwin, who in the words of Brad Nimmo,” only knew how to play one way, with courage and unquestioned persistency”. Geoff Angwin played 76 games for Coburg between 87- 92 and was Premiership player in 88-89. The Most Improved Player Winner: Michael Farrelly This award is presented to the player who over the season has demonstrated to the coaches the work ethic and commitment required to succeed. The recipient of this award through their actions has demonstrated a high level of improvement in their game to a point where they have become of key part of the future of the team. The Coaches Awards Seniors Winner: Natale Caruso Reserves Winner: Myles Sewell This is awarded to the player who, in the eyes of the Coaching Staff has demonstrated a high capacity to work hard on their game, has consistently trained and played at a professional level, has proven themselves to be a team player at all times, and in spite of adversity, has never waivered in their commitment to the club and their goal of playing the best football they can. The Trainers Award Winner: Josh Riddle Nominated by the trainers, this award is presented to the player who has shown dedication and professionalism in his preparation during training and on match days. The trainers acknowledge the players attitude and ability to communicate appropriately with staff and his appreciation of treatment and advice given by the trainers and medical team. Best Player In Final Series Seniors Winner: Daniel Jackson Reserves Winner: Myles Sewell The Jake King Award Winner: Kelvin Moore
Edited by: admin on 28/12/2008 - 02:17